This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burundi in Turkey. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burundi Embassy and Consulates in Turkey

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burundi Embassy in Ankara, Turkey

Sancak, Turan Güneş Bulvarı, Yıldız 51/H, 06550 Çankaya/Ankara, Turkey
Phone: +90 626 4400 and +90 312 442 6142 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burundi may close on the following Turkish and Burundian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 6 days, 1 hour
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 week, 1 day
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 week, 2 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 3 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 1 month
Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Wednesday, October 13 2 months, 2 weeks
President Ndadaye's Day Thursday, October 21 2 months, 4 weeks
Republic Day Friday, October 29 3 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 3 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burundian Embassies/Consulates are there in Turkey?

Burundi currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Turkey including and Ankara.

2 - Do Turkish citizens need a visa for Burundi?

Turkish citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burundi. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burundi in Turkey for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burundian embassies in Turkey?

The Burundian representative offices in Turkey will be closed in observance of the following Turkish and Burundian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (BI & TR) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (6 days, 5 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burundi vs Turkey

Gitega, Burundi time is 1:00 hours behind Ankara, Turkey

Ankara, Turkey 18:25PMSaturday, July 24, 2021
Gitega, Burundi 17:25PMSaturday, July 24, 2021