This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burundi in Tanzania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burundi Embassy and Consulates in Tanzania

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Burundi Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Lugalo Road House No. 1007, Upanga Dar Es Salaam Tanzania
Phone: +255-22-212-6827 and +255 22 212 7007 Working hours: Close now

Burundi Consulate General in Kigoma, Tanzania

Opposite Aqua Lodge - Bangwe Road, Plot No.38. P.O Box 130 - Kigoma - Tanzania
Phone: +255 282 802 865 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burundi may close on the following Tanzanian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 6 days, 2 hours
Eid El Haj Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 week
Nane Nane (Farmer's) Day Sunday, August 08 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 3 weeks
Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Wednesday, October 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Mwalimu Nyerere Day Thursday, October 14 2 months, 3 weeks
President Ndadaye's Day Thursday, October 21 2 months, 4 weeks
Maulid Day Friday, October 29 3 months
Maulid Day Holiday Saturday, October 30 3 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 3 months, 1 week
Independence Day Thursday, December 09 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burundian Embassies/Consulates are there in Tanzania?

Burundi currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Tanzania including Dar es Salaam and Kigoma.

2 - Do Tanzanian citizens need a visa for Burundi?

Citizens of Tanzania (holders of regular passports) can travel to Burundi for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Burundian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burundian embassies in Tanzania?

The Burundian representative offices in Tanzania will be closed in observance of the following Tanzanian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (BI & TZ) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (6 days, 6 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burundi vs Tanzania

Gitega, Burundi time is 1:00 hours behind Dodoma, Tanzania

Dodoma, Tanzania 17:14PMSaturday, July 24, 2021
Gitega, Burundi 16:14PMSaturday, July 24, 2021