This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burundi in Somalia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burundi Embassy and Consulates in Somalia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burundi Embassy in Mogadishu, Somalia

Michael F. Ewings Shipping Ltd. 15-19 Corporation Square Mogadishu Somalia
Phone: +252 (12) 66 95 448 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burundi may close on the following Somalian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 6 days, 2 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 3 weeks
Ashura Sunday, August 29 1 month
Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Wednesday, October 13 2 months, 2 weeks
President Ndadaye's Day Thursday, October 21 2 months, 4 weeks
Mawlid Nabi Friday, October 29 3 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 3 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 5 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burundian Embassies/Consulates are there in Somalia?

Burundi currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Somalia including and Mogadishu.

2 - Do Somalian citizens need a visa for Burundi?

Somalian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burundi. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burundi in Somalia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burundian embassies in Somalia?

The Burundian representative offices in Somalia will be closed in observance of the following Somalian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (BI & SO) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (6 days, 6 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burundi vs Somalia

Gitega, Burundi time is 1:00 hours behind Mogadishu, Somalia

Mogadishu, Somalia 17:29PMSaturday, July 24, 2021
Gitega, Burundi 16:29PMSaturday, July 24, 2021

Cities in Somalia