This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burundi in Nigeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burundi Embassy and Consulates in Nigeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burundi Embassy in Abuja, Nigeria

59 T. Y. Danjuma St, Asokoro, Abuja, Nigeria
Phone: +234 (0) 7890 515 254 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burundi may close on the following Nigerian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 6 days, 3 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 3 weeks
Independence Day Friday, October 01 2 months, 1 week
Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Wednesday, October 13 2 months, 2 weeks
President Ndadaye's Day Thursday, October 21 2 months, 4 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 3 months, 1 week
Public Holiday Thursday, November 18 3 months, 3 weeks
Sambisa Memorial Day Wednesday, December 22 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 5 months
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burundian Embassies/Consulates are there in Nigeria?

Burundi currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nigeria including and Abuja.

2 - Do Nigerian citizens need a visa for Burundi?

Nigerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burundi. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burundi in Nigeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burundian embassies in Nigeria?

The Burundian representative offices in Nigeria will be closed in observance of the following Nigerian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (BI & NG) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (6 days, 9 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burundi vs Nigeria

Gitega, Burundi time is 1:00 hours ahead of Abuja, Nigeria

Abuja, Nigeria 14:29PMSaturday, July 24, 2021
Gitega, Burundi 15:29PMSaturday, July 24, 2021