This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burundi in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burundi Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burundi Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Kirkos Sub City, K-03, H. No. 047 P.O.Box 3641 Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Phone: +251-114-651300 and +251-114-655547 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burundi may close on the following Ethiopian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adaha Saturday, July 31 6 days, 2 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 3 weeks
Ethiopian New Year Sunday, September 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Meskel Tuesday, September 28 2 months
Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Wednesday, October 13 2 months, 2 weeks
President Ndadaye's Day Thursday, October 21 2 months, 4 weeks
Moulid Friday, October 29 3 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 3 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 5 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 5 months, 1 week
Ethiopian Christmas Friday, January 07 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burundian Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Burundi currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Burundi?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burundi. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burundi in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burundian embassies in Ethiopia?

The Burundian representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adaha (ET & BI) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (6 days, 6 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burundi vs Ethiopia

Gitega, Burundi time is 1:00 hours behind Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 17:05PMSaturday, July 24, 2021
Gitega, Burundi 16:05PMSaturday, July 24, 2021

Cities in Ethiopia