This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burundi in Egypt. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burundi Embassy and Consulates in Egypt

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burundi Embassy in Cairo, Egypt

Burundi Embassy in Cairo, Egypt
Immeuble Freeport Nahda Street, Office #: 4/5/6 Cairo Egypt
Phone: +20 2 302 4301 / 2 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burundi may close on the following Egyptian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 6 days, 1 hour
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 week
Eid Al Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 week, 1 day
Eid Al Adha Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 week, 2 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 3 weeks
El Hijra Friday, August 20 3 weeks, 5 days
Armed Forces Day Wednesday, October 06 2 months, 1 week
Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Wednesday, October 13 2 months, 2 weeks
President Ndadaye's Day Thursday, October 21 2 months, 4 weeks
Al-Mouled Al-Nabawy Friday, October 29 3 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burundian Embassies/Consulates are there in Egypt?

Burundi currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Egypt including and Cairo.

2 - Do Egyptian citizens need a visa for Burundi?

Egyptian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burundi. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burundi in Egypt for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burundian embassies in Egypt?

The Burundian representative offices in Egypt will be closed in observance of the following Egyptian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (BI & EG) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (6 days, 6 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burundi vs Egypt

Gitega, Burundi time is is same date and time Cairo, Egypt

Cairo, Egypt 17:01PMSaturday, July 24, 2021
Gitega, Burundi 17:01PMSaturday, July 24, 2021