This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burundi in Brazil. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burundi Embassy and Consulates in Brazil

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burundi Embassy in Brasilia, Brazil

Shis Qi 21 Conjunto 1 Casa 10 - Lago Sul Cep: 71.655-210 Brasilia Brazil
Phone: +55-61-3248-1814 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burundi may close on the following Brazilian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 6 days, 2 hours
Father's Day Monday, August 09 2 weeks, 1 day
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 3 weeks
Independence Day Tuesday, September 07 1 month, 2 weeks
Lady of Aparecida Tuesday, October 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Wednesday, October 13 2 months, 2 weeks
President Ndadaye's Day Thursday, October 21 2 months, 4 weeks
Civil Servants Day Thursday, October 28 3 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 3 months, 1 week
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 3 months, 1 week
Republic Day Monday, November 15 3 months, 3 weeks
Zumbi dos Palmares Saturday, November 20 3 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burundian Embassies/Consulates are there in Brazil?

Burundi currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Brazil including and Brasilia.

2 - Do Brazilian citizens need a visa for Burundi?

Brazilian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burundi. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burundi in Brazil for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burundian embassies in Brazil?

The Burundian representative offices in Brazil will be closed in observance of the following Brazilian and Burundian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (BI) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (6 days, 13 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burundi vs Brazil

Gitega, Burundi time is 6:00 hours ahead of Brasilia, Brazil

Brasilia, Brazil 10:22AMSaturday, July 24, 2021
Gitega, Burundi 16:22PMSaturday, July 24, 2021